Find a Coordinator in Your Region

Climate Smart Communities Coordinators are available to provide free support services to municipalities across the 10 regions of New York State. Coordinators assist and support local governments in taking action to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and adapt to climate change through outreach, planning, education, and capacity building. 

REDC Map

CAPITAL REGION

Tara Donadio
Capital District Regional Planning Commission
Tara.Donadio@cdrpc.org
(518) 453-0850

CENTRAL NEW YORK

Mike Boccuzzi 
Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board
mboccuzzi@cnyrpdb.org
(315) 422-8276 x1204

FINGER LAKES

Rachel Scudder
Genesee/Finger Lakes Regional Planning Council
585-454-0190 x15 

LONG ISLAND

Sarah Oral
Cameron Engineering
(516) 224-5237

MID-HUDSON

Eleanor Peck
Hudson Valley Regional Council
(845) 564-4075 

MOHAWK VALLEY

Amanda Kaier 
Mohawk Valley Economic Development District 
(315) 525-1312  

NEW YORK CITY 

Elissa Knight
Solar One 
elissa@solar1.org 
(646) 320-7180 

NORTH COUNTRY

Carlie Leary
Adirondack North Country Association
cleary@adirondack.org 
(518) 891-6200 

SOUTHERN TIER

For Chenango and Tompkins Counties
Guillermo Metz 
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Tompkins County  
gm52@cornell.edu
(607) 272-2292 x185

For Broome, Delaware and Tioga Counties
Ashley Seyfried 
Southern Tier 8 
aseyfried@southerntier8.org
(607) 724-1327

For Chemung, Schuyler and Steuben Counties
Brian Toy
Southern Tier Central Regional Planning and Development Board
btoy@stcplanning.org
(607) 962-5092 

WESTERN NEW YORK

For Niagara and Erie Counties
Matthew Bourke 
University at Buffalo Regional Institute
mjbourke@buffalo.edu
(716) 878-2439

For Allegany, Cattaraugus, and Chautauqua Counties

Richard Zink 
Southern Tier West Regional Planning and Development Board 
rzink@southerntierwest.org
(607) 945-5301 x2203