Find a Coordinator in Your Region

Climate Smart Communities Coordinators are available to provide free technical assistance to communities across the 10 regions of New York State. Coordinators facilitate local action to reduce greenhouse gas emissions and adapt to climate change through outreach, planning, education, and capacity building. 

REDC Map

CAPITAL REGION

Tara Donadio
Capital District Regional Planning Commission
Tara.Donadio@cdrpc.org
(518) 453-0850

CENTRAL NEW YORK

Mike Boccuzzi 
Central New York Regional Planning and Development Board
mboccuzzi@cnyrpdb.org
(315) 422-8276 x1204

FINGER LAKES

Rachel Scudder
Genesee/Finger Lakes Regional Planning Council
585-454-0190 x15 

LONG ISLAND

Sarah Oral
Cameron Engineering
(516) 224-5237

MID-HUDSON

Eleanor Peck
Hudson Valley Regional Council
(845) 564-4075 

MOHAWK VALLEY

Amanda Kaier 
Mohawk Valley Economic Development District 
(315) 525-1312  

NEW YORK CITY 

Stephen Levin
Solar One 
stephen@solar1.org 
(212) 505-6050 

NORTH COUNTRY

Carlie Leary
Adirondack North Country Association
cleary@adirondack.org 
(518) 891-6200 

SOUTHERN TIER

For Tioga and Tompkins Counties
Jerry Sheng 
Cornell Cooperative Extension of Tompkins County  
js3724@cornell.edu
(607) 272-2292 x293

For Broome, Chenango, and Delaware Counties
Ashley Seyfried 
Southern Tier 8 
aseyfried@southerntier8.org
(607) 724-1327

For Chemung County
Jack Cook
Southern Tier Central Regional Planning and Development Board
jcook@stcplanning.org
(607) 962-5092 ext. 206 

For Schuyler County
Liv Lovejoy
Southern Tier Central Regional Planning and Development Board
llovejoy@stcplanning.org
(607) 962-5092 ext. 205 

For Steuben County
Hannah Waschezyn
Southern Tier Central Regional Planning and Development Board
hmwaschezyn@stcplanning.org
(607) 962-5092 ext. 203 

WESTERN NEW YORK

For Niagara and Erie Counties
Josh McClain 
University at Buffalo Regional Institute
mcclain3@buffalo.edu
(716) 878-2439

For Allegany, Cattaraugus, and Chautauqua Counties

Sarah Swinko 
Southern Tier West Regional Planning and Development Board 
sswinko@southerntierwest.org
(607) 945-5301 x2207